Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Salty Mule. We'd love to have your feedback!

Historic Downtown Canton, Georgia

Type to search our menu...

Our Latest Reviews

Daniele 26 days ago

Oyster Rockefeller

I have tried a few things here, fried oysters, Red Shrimp, Shrimp and Grits, nothing had ever steered me wrong! Hostess was 10/10 had table side magic show, waitress was quick at keeping our lunch time work beverages coming. Being from Florida, it's nice to still feel home here.

Sara about 2 months ago

Oysters on the Half Shell

Amazing food always

Travis about 2 months ago

Cajun Boudin Balls

We had 4 orders between our table of 8, they were awesome. The green tomatoes, pickles were all great. Came out hot and delicious. It may be our new Thursday dinner spot! You will not be disappointed

Macowart 3 months ago

Oysters

I have had the raw oysters and the Canton salad multiple times and both are consistently very good. My wife and I like to come and she always gets the fresh red shrimp. Large and tasty as well.

Jill 3 months ago

Fish & Chips

This was my 4th lunch at the Salty Mule, & each time I keep ordering the Fish & Chips from the lunch menu because it's so good! The fish is a large portion, very tasty, & the fries are also very good! I'm also somewhat of a sweet tea expert & really love their tea! Maybe one day I'll branch out & try something different, but for now, I'm loving the Fish & Chips! Great atmosphere & staff as well!

Rileydesrosiers about 1 month ago

Leidenheimer Po' Boy

The Po'Boy was awesome! I also had the Garlic Mashed Potatoes, so tasty!

Suziwatkins about 2 months ago

Ahi Tuna

The best meal I have had in a long time. Amazing food, fantastic service and great music. You have to try this place! Definitely will be back!!!!

De Ann 2 months ago

Oysters on the Half Shell

Delicious and great service!

Lee 3 months ago

Build Your Own - Pick Two | Grilled

I've had most of the entrees and I have been very pleased with them all! Everything has been delicious and exceeded my expectations every time!! Highly recommend

Edcarolinathol 3 months ago

Build Your Own - Pick Two | Fried

I found fried clams down here!!! AND they were great! I'm a New Englander and have craved fried clams for years. Everything I've had here was delicious. I don't think you can go wrong with anything on the menu.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA